Business Eastern Shore
What can we do for you?

2021 Awards are now closed. 

See the 2021 Winners



Nominations are now CLOSED for the 2021 City of Clarence Business Excellence Awards. 
Businesses may be nominated (or self-nominate) for the awards in any of the following categories:

Business Excellence Awards

Enterprise and Innovation Award
Environmental Sustainability Award
Community Contribution Award
New Business Award
Inclusivity and Diversity Award

Customer Service Awards

Hospitality & Tourism
Professional Services
Other Business
Vanessa Goodwin Memorial Mentoring Award

Pride of Workmanship Awards

For employees, apprentices and trainees

The City of Clarence Business Excellence Awards have recognised excellence in business on the eastern shore for over 20 years. The Awards contribute to the awareness and profile of eastern shore businesses and foster pride in the business community. The Awards program culminates with an Awards Presentation to be held at Blundstone Arena, Century Room on Thursday 4th November 2021.

The Business Excellence Awards seek to reward excellence in overall business planning, management and operations. Nominees are required to lodge their entry submission online. Short-listed entrants will receive a site visit from the judging panel.

The Customer Service Awards seek to identify and reward excellence in customer service across a range of industries, including retail, hospitality and professional services. Nominees are assessed by a visit by a mystery shopper.

The Pride of Workmanship Awards give recognition to a high performing staff member, nominated by either a manager, owner or customer.

How to Nominate / Enter

Business Excellence Awards (entry submission required, approx. 2 pages)
Customer Service Awards (maximum 2 categories, mystery shopper)
Businesses can be nominated by any person, or self-nominate

Pride of Workmanship Award
Business Owners, Managers or Customers can nominate Employees, Trainees and Apprentices

Complete the online nomination form above

Nominations close 14 October

Entries close 17 October

2021 Award Sponsors

Business Excellence Awards:

Enterprise and Innovation Award                   

Recognises organisations that have achieved outstanding commercial success whilst undertaking bold new ventures. This includes organisations that have made significant contributions to their industry through the introduction or improvement of an idea, method, technology, process or application resulting in an economic, environmental, educational and/or social benefit.


Environmental Sustainability Award            

Recognises organisations that demonstrate leadership and commitment to the enhancement, preservation and protection of the environment.


Community Contribution Award           

Recognises organisations that implement policies or execute projects that positively impact on the community and generate outcomes that have a long-term benefit.


New Business Award       

Recognises the achievement of excellence of any new business. (min 12 months trading)


Inclusivity and Diversity Award

Recognises businesses that create a diverse and inclusive workplace, one that makes everyone, regardless of who they are or what they do for the business, feel equally involved in and supported in all areas of the business.


Pride of Workmanship Award             

Recognises pride of workmanship by Employees, Apprentices or Trainees.

Customer Service Awards:


Includes retail fashion, beauty, household and general retail, food and beverage and specialty retail and wholesale.


Hospitality and Tourism                

Restaurants, small bars, cafes, takeaway food, catering services, pubs, hotels, accommodation, tourist attractions, tours, tour operators, incentive operators, and guides.


Professional services and other business                 

Professional, business and financial services, marketing and communication, information & communication technology. Education & training, cultural creative services, community & social, services (disability etc.), healthcare, fitness, environmental business, professional, business, financial services, marketing, communication, information & communication technology.


Vanessa Goodwin Memorial Mentoring Award

Awarded to employees, apprentices and trainees. 

Subscribe to our newsletter